Reviews Tracked excavators Caterpillar

4.4
Average score of Caterpillar
13 reviews
4.2
4.2 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.4
4.4 Maintenance
4.5
4.5 Operation
4.3
4.3 Convenience
Search results: 13 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.6
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 320 EL
2011 Year
15 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The equipment is good, but it requires a professional approach. It's not worth putting a trainee on the controls, only an experienced excavator operator can make the work go smoothly. It's a very convenient and maneuverable machine and, with good experience, one can manipulate it precisely like a jeweler.
4.8
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 330D
2006 Year
9 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Fast excavator. The cab turns quickly, the boom moves smoothly. I would like the bucket to be more versatile. Repairs were minor. Over 14 years, there were no serious issues. In terms of quality, it is on par with JCB.
4.2
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 315 CL
2003 Year
2 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Productive but compact excavator. Caterpillar's entire range of equipment is superb (we have 3 tractors in our fleet) and the excavator is no exception. The cabin is very comfortable, with good visibility and easy-to-use controls. The main thing is not to refuel it with anything you find. Repairs will be expensive later!
4.4
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 325D
2006 Year
26 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Excellent review inside the cabin, the bucket digs skillfully. You can quickly get the job done on such an excavator. The controls are convenient, even a beginner will quickly understand what is what. There was a problem with the engine three years ago. It was repaired and everything is fine now. It did not recur. Without a doubt, Caterpillar is much better than any Chinese brands.
4.4
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 345 D
2009 Year
5 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The machine has an excellent powerful engine. The tracks run perfectly. The cabin has everything for a comfortable work. Although, once our hydraulic system broke down. We had to pay a hefty sum for repairs, so don't push the limits and it will serve you for a long time.
3.4
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 320 DL
2008 Year
26 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I ordered this excavator for rent at the construction site to dig trenches. The impressions are mixed. It seems like a well-advertised machine, but its handling is stiff. The productivity is average. I was pleased that it didn't get stuck in the muddy soil.
5.0
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 312 С
2004 Year
1 May 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Once rented this model for work on a canal crossing. The excavator is good, I must say, as an experienced excavator operator. Excellent cabin view. The levers are light, the onboard computer has no glitches. We once took a Chinese one for a similar job and have no desire to do that again. Cat is the best in its field of technology.
4.4
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 330D
2006 Year
2 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
A bulldozer model was specifically purchased because it is the most stable option and that's what we needed. The only downside is transportation, of course. In terms of work and specifications, everything is superb. The most important thing is to handle the equipment carefully and entrust it to a competent operator.
4.6
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 329 EL
2012 Year
29 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Cool excavator with a rotating grading bucket and tracks. We bought 2 machines for our company, the workload is significant, and as of today, we can confidently say that the equipment is performing exceptionally well. Only routine maintenance has been required during the work period, and the productivity is impressive.
4.8
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 336 D
2010 Year
22 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The excavator is reliable, although not brand new. Caterpillar is excellent machinery. There is access to all important joints. The cabin is comfortable. The excavator does not fail in maneuverability during operation. I recommend it!
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Caterpillar 320D tracked excavator Caterpillar 320D price on request Tracked excavator 04/2016 230 m/h China, Shanghai
Caterpillar 307E2 tracked excavator Caterpillar 307E2 $20,000 Tracked excavator 08/2022 800 m/h China, CN , Anhui , Hefei, , Yaohai District, 668 Sichun Road